More Meru Asana…

I started my day with a yoga class and it felt lovely. Now I am ready to take on the day. But first, I wanted to share some flowers with you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Lotus flower is simple in essence and yet it has a wealth of meaning in various religions. This simple yet so beautiful flower is associated with creation, the afterlife, enlightenment, fertility and sensuality, purity, and healing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In Indian culture, the Lotus flower represents enlightenment, wealth, knowledge, and connection to the divine. It is associated with the goddess of wealth, Maha Lakshmi, who represents purity, prosperity and generosity. She sits on a fully blossomed lotus flower.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To me, the Lotus flower is not only meaningful but so beautiful. The jewelry in the Meru Asana collection are made to be worn while meditating, practicing yoga, or just for fun. The pieces are simple and light for easy wear.

Leave a comment